pianoasebo.blogg.se

Ravenscroft 275 vst
Ravenscroft 275 vst














A miracle of a plug-in (like most of PSP's products).

#Ravenscroft 275 vst psp

PSP Pianoverb II gets used at the track production level. I still use a spatial reverb during the mix, as a traditional aux send.

ravenscroft 275 vst

Think of this as more of a string resonance enhancer than a traditional room reverb it really helps bring a 3D sound to the piano itself, making it more "real" sounding and less like a "recording". Michael Wright, SamuelBLupowitz, David Emm, Joe MuscaraĪn extra bit of advice on PSP Pianoverb, which I still use even on the VSL pianos. I expect I’ll fire up the laptop to run this even if I’m just practicing, which is not something I usually would want to do: “as few power switches as possible between me and playing” is my typical motto.įor $140, I’m kicking myself for not taking the plunge sooner. I’m sure they all have their differences, but from what I was coming from, the Ravenscroft feels like a holy grail of piano sound. I know I’ve read countless conversations here and other places about whether or not people like this piano, Pianoteq, and a bunch of others. I quick dialed in one or two sounds that I like, and spent a bunch of hours this morning just playing.

ravenscroft 275 vst

It’s just so “alive” sounding, with clear and real-feeling tone all across the instrument. Wow! I had no idea how much I disliked my current sound until I started playing with the Ravenscroft. I’ve got a big project coming up (basically, recording a musical for streaming, along with tracks to facilitate remote rehearsing and filming), and thought I’d treat myself. So I’ve been using Logic’s stock pianos a lot in the last month or so. It’s fine, but for a lot of stuff I’ve been doing, it’s just been more convenient to midi into the computer and keep it all in the DAW without sending midi back out to the Integra. Wow! My primary piano sound for a few years now has come from a Roland Integra (or the PX5S, which is my gigging board that’s been standing in as a studio board for too long at this point).














Ravenscroft 275 vst